International Association
of School Librarianship

IASL Awards

Library Commendation Award

Nominations are not currently being accepted.

Past Award Recipients

  • 2017 Lesley Farmer (USA)
  • 2015 Libraries for Labour Camps, Virgilio G. Medina Jr. Brighton College, Abu Dhabi, United Abrab Emirates
  • 2014 No award
  • 2013 No award
  • 2012 No award
  • 2011 California School Library Association for Learning 2.0 Project
  • 2010 No award
  • 2009 Andrea Walker, Head of Library & Information Resources, Renaissance College, Hong Kong. for developing the library and resource centre as the hub of teaching and learning
  • 2008 The Australian School Library Association Inc. (ASLA), Australia for ASLA Online Virtual Conferences I, II & III.
  • 2007 The Toronto District School Board, Canada for the publication Imagine the Learning! A Guide for Elementary Teacher-Librarians and Teachers to Use with Students.
  • 2006 The Australian School Library Association Inc. (ASLA), Australia, in collaboration with the Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA), Australia: Standards of professional excellence for teacher librarians

View our privacy policy here.

© International Association of School Librarianship 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software